top of page


The Institute was established in 2021, through a collaborative initiative led by Dr. Sigal Gooldin and The Association for LGBTQ Equality in Israel (The Aguda). Our team collaborates with researchers from academic institutions in both Israel and abroad, LGBTQ organizations and activists, government entities, and local authorities


Dr. Sigal Gooldin

Head of Institute

Dr. Ruth Blatt

Associate Researcher

Dr. Cendrine Bursztein Lipsicas

Associate Researcher

Nage da’as

Associate Researcher

Dr. Assaf Lev

Associate Researcher

Uri Eick

Associate Researcher

Ido Ben Tora

Research Assistant

Noa Dagan

Research Assistant

Maya Dwek

Research Assistant

Noam Mizrahi

Research Assistant

Uri Schwartz

Research Assistant

Idan Morry Vazana

Research Assistant

Academic Committee

Prof. Shai Lavi

Director of the Van Leer Jerusalem Institute and Buchmann Faculty of Law, Tel Aviv University

Dr. Limor Meoded-Danon

Azrieli Faculty of Medicine, Bar-Ilan University

Prof. Moshe Sluhovsky

Head of History Department, Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Prof. Iris Rachamimov

Department of History, Tel Aviv University

Dr. Ido Katri

Bob Shapell School of Social Work and Buchmann Faculty of Law, Tel Aviv University

Dr. Amit Kama

Chair of the Israel Communication Association, Emek Jezreel Academic College

Prof. Orna Ben-Naftali

Striks School of Law,College of Management

Prof. Aeyal Gross
Buchmann Faculty of Law, Tel Aviv University

Dr. Gilli Hartel

Gender Studies Program, Bar-Ilan University

Dr. Amalia Ziv

Gender Studies Program, Ben Gurion University

Prof. Zvika Trigger

Striks School of Law, College of Management Academic Studies

Prof. Yuval Yonay

Department of Sociology, University of Haifa

bottom of page